Crime Victim Assistance Grants

Welcome to the Department of Crime Victim Assistance Grants

Current subgrantees and agencies interested in applying for grant funds should go to the new grants portal and register with the system.

Note that new applicants will not be able to register until the beginning of the next application cycle in February 2019.

Current subgrantees will initially have a limited ability to amend the grant project that activated October 1, 2018.  Additional functionality will be brought on quickly, such as Requests for Payment, the ability to send attachments and the ability to request grant award amendments.

When in doubt, call the staff at the Department of Crime Victim Assistance Grants (see below).

Applicants for the next cycle of funding, beginning October 2019, are eligible to apply if they are state agencies, units of local government such as a city or county, or a 501(c)( 3) non-profit corporation.  Please call any staff person in the Department of Crime Victim Assistance Grants for information on application dates, match requirements, and eligible funding areas.

AGO Grants Portal

Contact the Department of Crime Victim Services Grants

PROGRAMMATIC STAFF

B.J. Nelson
Deputy Director
bnelson@scag.gov
802-734-0791

Bonnie Brooks
Administrative Coordinator
bbrooks@scag.gov
803-734-1424

Joe Corey
Program Coordinator
jcorey@scag.gov
803-734-0798

Ginger Dukes
Program Coordinator
gdukes@scag.gov
803-734-0792

Virginia Funk-Currie
Program Coordinator
vfunkcurrie@scag.gov
803-734-0793

Billy House
Program Coordinator
bhouse@scag.gov
803-734-0785

ACCOUNTING-GRANTS STAFF

Daphne Shook
Manager
dshook@scag.gov
803-734-0779

Laura Barnes
Fiscal Technician
lbarnes@scag.gov
803-734-0788

Lindsey Gassaway
Fiscal Technician
lgassaway@scag.gov
803-734-0772

Lynne Medlin
Fiscal Technician
lmedlin@scag.gov
803-734-0911

Please contact us with any problems you might encounter with the new AGO Grants portal or with any other matter where we may be of assistance.

AGO Grants Portal

Be Sociable, Share!

Schedule a Tour or Visit

Welcome to the on-line office for Attorney General Alan Wilson. Please visit the Contact Us page to stay in touch.

image description
Columbia, SC

Rembert Dennis Building | 1000 Assembly Street,

Room 519 | Columbia, S.C. 29201

Phone: 1-803-734-3970 | Fax: (803) 253-6283

Back to top