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Office of the Attorney General

State of South Carolina
December 1, 1976

*1  Mr. W. M. Sloan
3427 Summit Drive
Aiken, South Carolina 29801

Dear Mr. Sloan:
After a survey of the statutes, it is my opinion that magistrates in Aiken County are entitled to keep the following fees,
or portions of fees:
They may receive $4.00 of the $10.00 collection fee for bad checks. Section 43-512.1, Code of Laws, 1962, as amended
by an Act approved July 29, 1969.

They may receive the same amount as that received by the Clerk of Court in agricultural lien matters. Section 45-509,
Code of Laws.

They may receive $.25 for each endorsement upon the affidavit in claim and delivery actions. Section 43-173.

They may retain a $2.00 fee for issuing a writ of ejectment. Section 10-2443.

They may receive a nominal fee of $.75 (plus $.05 mileage) for qualifying an appraiser pursuant to Section 34-64, Code
of Laws.

The previous instructions given me by your body have been carried out.

Mr. Goolsby and I will be before your body on December 6.
 Very truly yours,

Daniel R. McLeod
Attorney General
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